Rock of Ages

Be to me a rock of refuge, to which I may continually come; you have given the command to save me, for you are my rock and my fortress.” Psalm 71:3

This is my favorite version of this heartfelt hymn. I love this song. It always stirs my heart. I’m not familiar with this church but they do a beautiful job.  I became familiar with this arrangement (sung by David Crowder) on the soundtrack CD of the movie Amazing Grace.

Lead me to the rock
    that is higher than I,
for you have been my refuge,
    a strong tower against the enemy.”  -Psalm 61:2-3

About Carrie K

"I believe in Christianity as I believe that the sun has risen, not only because I see it, but because by it I see everything else" - C. S. Lewis
This entry was posted in Christianity, God, Religion and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Rock of Ages

  1. Lori says:

    This is the church where me and my family worships…small world:)

  2. Lori says:

    Ok…let me rephrase that in proper English. My family and I worship at this church. Small world:)

    • Carrie P says:

      It is a small world! Thanks for posting and letting me know! They do a beautiful job on this song. You guys are very blessed with gifted musicians. Blessings to you and yours!

Leave a Reply

